About the SC-SPTBF


This committee works towards the broader aim of promoting cooperation among FFA Members to ensure their peoples receive the maximum sustainable benefits from fisheries targeting species occurring mostly below 10 degrees south in latitude. Members of the committee are Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, New Zealand, Niue, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.

FFA member observers are Kiribati, Federated States of Micronesia, Nauru, Palau and Marshall Islands.

Other observers are American Samoa, French Polynesia, New Caledonia and the United States Western Pacific Regional Fisheries Management Council.

For more information about this committee, read the terms of reference.

Also see the workplans for this group in the Attachments.